The Compleat Nakata

-by Simon Kurt Unsworth

Available Now

Nakata’s ghosts won’t stay dead…

The complete history of Simon Kurt Unsworth’s paranormal researcher Richard Nakata, including the stories from Quiet Houses and The Martledge Variations, plus ‘The Terrible Deaths of the Ghosts of the Westmorland’ and another, previously unpublished, Martledge story.

The Compleat Nakata will be strictly limited to 50 signed, numbered copies.

Limited Hardback – £20



  • Format ~ Collection
  • Length ~ 423 pages
  • Published ~ January 1st, 2020

Simon Kurt Unsworth is a World Fantasy Award nominee and the author of three previous collections: Lost Places (Ash-Tree Press, 2010), Strange Gateways (PS Publishing, 2014) and Diseases of the Teeth (Black Shuck Books, 2016). In addition, his short stories have featured in multiple editions of Black Static, the Terror Tales series and Best New Horror. His debut novel, The Devil’s Detective was released in 2015, with its sequel, The Devil’s Evidence released the following year.