Back from the Dead

-edited by Johnny Mains-

Available now

The Pan Book of Horror Stories ran for 30 volumes between 1959 and 1989, entertaining and terrifying thousands of readers in equal measure. In this tribute to the classic horror series, award-winning editor and historian Johnny Mains has commissioned new pieces from some of Pan’s most respected authors, printed here alongside selected stories from the original volumes.

Originally launched in a limited hardback edition at the 2010 World Horror Convention in Brighton, in 2011 it won the Best Anthology prize at the British Fantasy Awards. Now in paperback, BACK FROM THE DEAD returns with a new lease of life to thrill and inspire a new generation.

Paperback – £11.99

Buy Now

ebook – £1.99

ePub mobi PDF

Featuring: The Influence of Pan ~ David A Sutton | The Clinic ~ Alex White | Medium Rare ~ Samantha Lee | Locked ~ Christopher Fowler | Caribbean Incident ~ Jane Louie | The Stare ~ John Burke | The Forgotten Island ~ Jonathan Cruise | The Children ~ Nicholas Royle | Gallybagger ~ Roger Clarke | Spinalonga ~ John Ware | The Moment of Death ~ Ken Alden | Mr Smyth ~ Tony Richards | Sounds Familiar ~ Harry E Turner | Acute Rehab ~ John Burke | The True Spirit ~ David A Riley | The Hook ~ Gilbert Phelps | A Good Offence ~ Myc Harrison | School Crossing ~ Francis King | The Waiting Game ~ Craig Herbertson | Iron Maiden ~ Samantha Lee | The Mask ~ Herbert van Thal